

ZSL Stamford Raffles Award Winners

2017 Paul Brock

for outstanding contributions to entomology

2016 Malcolm Tait

for outstanding contributions to the public appreciation of wildlife

2015 Nick Tregenza

for outstanding contributions to acoustic monitoring of cetaceans

2014 Elise Andrew

for significant contributions to science communication

2013 David Mallon

for significant contributions to antelope conservation

2012 Stephen Petty

for significant long-term monitoring and data collection that has contributed to our understanding of the ecology of tawny owl populations, their vole prey and other raptors

2011 Dan Danahar

for contributions towards the advancement of biodiversity education

2010 Richard Lewington

for contributions for wildlife illustration

2009 Bob Swann

for contributions to ornithology

2007 Ted Benton

for contributions to our knowledge on bees, butterflies and dragonflies

2006 Peter Chandler

for contributions to our knowledge of European diptera

2005 Peter Grubb

for contributions to mammalian systematics

2003	Christopher du Feu for contributions to ornithology
2002	Thomas Jones Roberts for furthering our understanding of wildlife in Pakistan
2001	Norman Moore for research on the ecology and behaviour of dragonflies
1999	Edward Max Nicholson for life-long contributions to conservation
1998	Clive Carefoot for outstanding research on plumage genetics
1996	Norma Chapman for outstanding contribution to the knowledge of deer in Britain
1994	J Hall-Crags for long-standing contributions to the description of bird song
1993	W R P Bourne for contribution to the study of seabirds
1992	J D Summers-Smith for world-renowned work on sparrows
1990	D L Harrison for distinguished contribution to the study of mammals
1989	Major K W England for contribution to the taxonomy of tropical sea-anemones
1988	W F H Ansell for contribution to knowledge of the taxonomy and distribution of African mammals
1987	Fiona Guiness for contributions to research on red deer in the British Isles
1985	A F Millidge for distinguished contributions to arachnology
1984	W J Le Quesne for distinguished contribution to the taxonomy and biology of Hemiptera

1983	Major W D Gallagher for contributions to the ornithology of Arabia
1982	R M Gambles for distinguished work on Odonata
1981	LtCol. A M Emmet for work on Microlepidoptera
1980	E H Eason for distinguished work on the taxonomy of centipedes
1979	S.M. Turk for contributions to the study of seahorse life and marine molluscs
1978	Jonathan Kingdon for contributions to the study of East African mammals
1977	Stanley Cramp for contributions to ornithology
1975	Lieutenant-Colonel J.N. Eliot for distinguished taxonomic work on Lepidoptera, particularly the family Lycaenidae
1974	A.E. Ellis for contributions to the study of molluscs
1973	G.H. Locket for contributions to arachnology
1972	L.G. Higgins for outstanding contributions to knowledge of Lepidoptera
1971	B.P. Hall for work on the taxonomy and zoogeography of African birds
1970	D.R. Rosevear in recognition of contributions to knowledge of West African mammalian fauna
1969	R.A. Jubb for contributions to southern African ichthyology
1968	Guy Mountfort for his contributions to the study of natural history

1967 Maxwell Savage

for contributions to knowledge of the amphibians

- **The Reverent E.A. Armstrong** for contributions to ornithology
- **Ernest Neal** for contributions to mammalogy and entomology
- **C.W. Wright** for contributions to palaeontology
- Cyril Winthrop Mackworth Praed for contributions to ornithology
- **R.E. Moreau** for contributions to ornithology
- **W.S. Bristowe** for contributions to arachnology