

ZSL/Clarivate Award for Communicating Zoology

(formerly Thomson Reuters/Zoological Record Award for Communicating Zoology)

Winners

- **2023 Tim Blackburn** *The Jewel Box*
- 2022 Jack Ashby Platypus Matters
- 2021 Nichola Raihani The Social Instinct
- 2020 Dara McAnulty Diary of a Young Naturalist
- **2019** Dave Goulson The Garden Jungle: or Gardening to save the Planet
- 2018 Erica McAlister for The Secret Life of Flies
- 2017 Mark Brownlow and James Honeybourne for Blue Planet II
- **2016 Tim Birkhead** for the book *The Most Perfect Thing: Inside (and Outside) a Bird's Egg*
- 2015 Silverback Films for the BBC TV series *The Hunt*
- 2014 Brett Westwood and Stephen Moss for the BBC 4 radio programme and book *Tweet of the Day*
- **2013** George Monbiot for the book *Feral: Searching for Enchantment on the Frontiers of Rewilding*
- 2012 David Liittschwager for the book A World in One Cubic Foot

2011 Nigel Paterson

for the BBC television series Planet Dinosaur

2010 Windfall Films

for the television series Inside Nature's Giants

2009 Nick Arnold and Tony de Saulles

for the book Wasted World in the Horrible Science book series

2008 Steve Jones for his book *Coral: A Pessimist in Paradise*

2007 Matthew Cobb

for his book The Egg and Sperm Race

2006 Simon King

for his contributions to natural history film making

2005 Charles Clover

for his book *The End of the Line: How Overfishing is Changing the World and what we Eat*

2004 Armand Leroi

for his book, Channel 4 TV series and public lectures Mutants

2003 Olivia Judson

for her book Dr Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation